Join LCV for our annual Capital Dinner on March 20th in Washington, DC Register Now

Capitol Building surrounded by trees, Washington DC, USA, 2017

Board of Directors and Executive Team

  • LCV Board of Directors

    Names and organization names presented here are for identification purposes only.

    Carol Browner, Chair, Former EPA Administrator
    Roger Kim, Vice Chair, Climate + Clean Energy Equity Fund
    Trip Van Noppen, Treasurer, Earthjustice
    Carrie Clark, Secretary, North Carolina League of Conservation Voters
    Roxanne Brown, United Steelworkers
    Brendon Cechovic, Western Conservation Foundation
    Donna Edwards, Former Member of Congress
    Michael Fox
    , Eloise Capital
    Elaine French, The John and Elaine French Family Foundation
    Maria Handley, The Wilderness Society
    Michael Kieschnick, Green Advocacy Project
    Mark Magaña, GreenLatinos
    Brionté McCorkle, Georgia Conservation Voters
    Molly McUsic, Wyss Foundation
    Lisa Minsky-Primus, 216 Fund
    Greg Moga, Moga Investments LLC
    Ning Mosberger-Tang, Innovo Foundation
    Reuben Munger, Vision Ridge Partners, LLC
    Bill Roberts, Corridor Partners
    Laura Turner Seydel, Turner Foundation
    Kerry Schumann, Wisconsin Conservation Voters
    Kathleen Welch, Corridor Partners
    Antha Williams, Bloomberg Philanthropies
    Reverend Lennox Yearwood, Hip Hop Caucus

    Honorary Directors

    John H. Adams, Natural Resources Defense Council
    Rampa R. Hormel, Enlyst Fund
    John Hunting, John Hunting and Associates
    Winsome McIntosh, The McIntosh Foundation
    William H. Meadows III, The Wilderness Society
    Larry Rockefeller, American Conservation Association
    Theodore Roosevelt IV, Honorary LCV Chair, Barclays Capital

  • Executive Team

    Gene Karpinski, President
    Leslie Hinkson, Chief Officer for Racial Justice and Equity
    Margrete Strand, Chief of Staff
    Nancie Koenigsberg, SVP, Development
    Kim Grantham, SVP, Human Resources & Administrative Services
    Pete Maysmith, SVP, Campaigns
    Sandra Peréz González, SVP Community and Civic Engagement
    Hope Rippeon, SVP, State Capacity Building
    Tiernan Sittenfeld, SVP, Government Affairs
    Titi Sonekan, SVP, Finance
    Rich Thomas, General Counsel and SVP Legal and Strategic Initiatives
    Dave Willett, SVP, Communications