VIDEO: Environmental Organizations Hold Post-Election Press Conference

LCV, Chispa Arizona, NRDC Action Fund, NextGen America, Sunrise Movement, Sierra Club, EDF Action, and Environment America held a post-election press conference on Thursday, November 5, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. EST.

Environmental leaders in speaking order:

  • Gene Karpinski, LCV President
  • Laura Dent, Chispa AZ Executive Director
  • Gina McCarthy, NRDC Action Fund President and CEO
  • Tom Steyer, NextGen America Founder
  • Varshini Prakash, Sunrise Movement Executive Director
  • Michael Brune, Sierra Club Executive Director
  • Joe Bonfiglio, EDF Action President
  • Wendy Wendlandt, Acting President, Environment America

Communications contacts for the eight organizations :

LCV: Emily Samsel, emily_samsel@lcv.org
NRDC Action Fund: Denis Dison, ddison@nrdc.org
Tom Steyer: Benjamin Gerdes, benjamin.gerdes@tomsteyer.com
Sunrise Movement: Garrett Blad, garrett@sunrisemovement.org
Sierra Club: Adam Beitman, adam.beitman@sierraclub.org
EDF Action: Hannah Blatt, hblatt@edfaction.org
Environment America: Mark Morgenstein, mmorgenstein@publicinterestnetwork.org

# # #

 

Election:

Related Articles