Join LCV for our annual Capital Dinner on March 20th in Washington, DC Register Now

Press Releases

46 New Enviro Champs: LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed Candidates

Nov 7, 2018

Contact: Holly Burke, 202-454-4554,

Washington, D.C. — As we wait for final votes to be counted across the country, LCV Action Fund congratulates our endorsed candidates on their victories in the 2018 midterm elections. LCV Action Fund is proud to have helped to elect at least 46 new members of Congress.

In the 2018 cycle, LCV Action Fund endorsed more women and people of color than ever before and supported candidates who made history including Sharice Davids and Deb Haaland, the first ever Native American women to be elected to the Congress, and Rashida Tlaib and Ilhan Omar, the first ever Muslim women to be elected to Congress.

LCV Action Fund congratulates all of our winning endorsees, including the following incoming class of environmental champions:


  • Tina Smith, MN-SEN
  • Jacky Rosen, NV-SEN
  • Greg Stanton, AZ-09
  • Katie Hill, CA-25
  • Mike Levin, CA-49
  • Joe Neguse, CO-02
  • Jason Crow, CO-06
  • Jahana Hayes, CT-05
  • Donna Shalala, FL-27
  • Abby Finkenauer, IA-01
  • Cindy Axne, IA-03
  • Jesus “Chuy” Garcia, IL-04
  • Sean Casten, IL-06
  • Lauren Underwood, IL-14
  • Sharice Davids, KS-03
  • Lori Trahan, MA-03
  • Ayanna Pressley, MA-07
  • David Trone, MD-06
  • Elissa Slotkin, MI-08
  • Andy Levin, MI-09
  • Haley Stevens, MI-11
  • Rashida Tlaib, MI-13
  • Angie Craig, MN-02
  • Dean Phillips, MN-03
  • Ilhan Omar, MN-05
  • Chris Pappas, NH-01
  • Andy Kim NJ-03
  • Tom Malinowski, NJ-07
  • Mikie Sherrill, NJ-11
  • Deb Haaland, NM-01
  • Xochitl Torres Small NM-02
  • Susie Lee, NV-03
  • Steven Horsford, NV-04
  • Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, NY-14
  • Joe Morelle, NY-25
  • Madeleine Dean, PA-04
  • Mary Gay Scanlon, PA-05
  • Chrissy Houlahan, PA-06
  • Susan Wild, PA-07
  • Veronica Escobar, TX-16
  • Sylvia Garcia, TX-29
  • Colin Allred, TX-32
  • Elaine Luria, VA-02
  • Abigail Spanberger, VA-07
  • Jennifer Wexton, VA-10
  • Kim Schrier WA-08



Paid for by League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.