LCV Action Fund Announces First Round of Congressional Endorsements

Jul 27, 2023

LCV Action Fund is all-in to help win a pro-environment trifecta in 2024.

Washington D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced today the first round of congressional endorsements in the 2024 election cycle for the U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives— 85 incumbent climate and democracy champions and 5 new candidates in key districts.

“LCV Action Fund is proud to endorse this initial slate of climate champions, and we’re all in to help them win and to ensure we have a pro-environment, pro-democracy trifecta after the 2024 elections,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “As our nation and our planet suffer from this summer’s deadly and devastating impacts of the climate crisis, it’s more clear than ever that we need to elect and re-elect congressional champions who will fight for effective and equitable climate solutions at the scale and pace that science and justice demand. On the heels of Democrats delivering historic climate, clean energy, and environmental justice progress for their constituents last year, extreme MAGA Republicans are making polluter profits their top priority, even as communities face record-breaking extreme heat, droughts, floods and more.  We must defend and expand the pro-environment, pro-democracy majority in the Senate, take back the House, and re-elect President Biden and Vice President Harris so that together we can continue fighting for a healthy, affordable and equitable clean energy future for all.”

Endorsed Candidates

  • Senator Chris Murphy (CT)
  • Senator Mazie Hirono (HI)
  • Senator Elizabeth Warren (MA)
  • Senator Angus King (ME)
  • Senator Amy Klobuchar (MN)
  • Senator Jon Tester (MT)
  • Senator Bob Menendez (NJ)
  • Senator Martin Heinrich (NM)
  • Senator Jacky Rosen (NV)
  • Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)
  • Senator Sherrod Brown (OH)
  • Senator Bob Casey (PA)
  • Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)
  • Senator Tim Kaine (VA)
  • Senator Maria Cantwell (WA)
  • Senator Tammy Baldwin (WI)
  • Speaker Emerita Nancy Pelosi (CA-11)*
  • House Democratic Leader Hakeem Jeffries (NY-08)
  • House Democratic Whip Katherine Clark (MA-05)
  • House Democratic Caucus Chair Pete Aguilar (CA-33)*
  • Representative Jared Huffman (CA-02)*
  • Representative Kevin Mullin (CA-15)*
  • Representative Salud Carbajal (CA-24)*
  • Representative Norma Torres (CA-35)*
  • Representative Sydney Kamlager-Dove (CA-37)*
  • Representative Maxine Waters (CA-43)*
  • Representative Nanette Barragán (CA-44)*
  • Representative Mike Levin (CA-49)*
  • Representative Joe Neguse (CO-02)
  • Representative Brittany Pettersen (CO-07)
  • Representative Yadira Caraveo (CO-08)
  • Representative Jahana Hayes (CT-05)
  • Representative Darren Soto (FL-09)
  • Representative Kathy Castor (FL-14)
  • Representative Nikema Williams (GA-05)
  • Representative Jill Tokuda (HI-02)
  • Representative Jonathan Jackson (IL-01)
  • Representative Delia Ramirez (IL-03)
  • Representative Chuy García (IL-04)
  • Representative Sean Casten (IL-06)
  • Representative Nikki Budzinski (IL-13)
  • Representative Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
  • Representative Eric Sorensen (IL-17)
  • Representative Frank Mrvan (IN-01)
  • Representative André Carson (IN-07)
  • Representative Sharice Davids (KS-03)
  • Representative Morgan McGarvey (KY-03)
  • Representative Hillary Scholten (MI-03)
  • Representative Dan Kildee (MI-08)
  • Representative Angie Craig (MN-02)
  • Representative Cori Bush (MO-01)
  • Representative Jeff Jackson (NC-14)
  • Representative Chris Pappas (NH-01)
  • Representative Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  • Representative Rob Menendez (NJ-08)
  • Representative Donald Payne Jr. (NJ-10)
  • Representative Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12)
  • Representative Gabe Vasquez (NM-02)
  • Representative Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03)
  • Representative Susie Lee (NV-03)
  • Representative Greg Meeks (NY-05)
  • Representative Nydia Velázquez (NY-07)
  • Representative Yvette Clarke (NY-09)
  • Representative Dan Goldman (NY-10)
  • Representative Adriano Espaillat (NY-13)
  • Representative Ritchie Torres (NY-15)
  • Representative Pat Ryan (NY-18)
  • Representative Greg Landsman (OH-01)
  • Representative Emilia Sykes (OH-13)
  • Representative Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01)
  • Representative Andrea Salinas (OR-06)
  • Representative Dwight Evans (PA-03)
  • Representative Susan Wild (PA-07)
  • Representative Matt Cartwright (PA-08)
  • Representative Chris Deluzio (PA-17)
  • Representative Seth Magaziner (RI-02)
  • Representative Veronica Escobar (TX-16)
  • Representative Marc Veasey (TX-33)
  • Representative Greg Casar (TX-35)
  • Representative Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
  • Representative Don Beyer (VA-08)
  • Representative Becca Balint (VT-AL)
  • Representative Kim Schrier (WA-08)
  • Representative Marilyn Strickland (WA-10)
  • Representative Gwen Moore (WI-04)
  • Representative Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE-Senate)
  • Raquel Terán (AZ-03)
  • Kirsten Engel (AZ-06)
  • George Whitesides (CA-27)*
  • Will Rollins (CA-41)*

*Also endorsed by California Environmental Voters

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2024 election cycle can be found here.

About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 480 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.