Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Announces New Batch of Endorsements for U.S. House of Representatives

Apr 1, 2024

Washington D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced today the new endorsements of six candidates for election to the U.S. House of Representatives. The endorsements include Representatives Zoe Lofgren (CA-18) and Val Hoyle (OR-04), and candidates Jessica Morse (CA-03), Johnny Olszewski (MD-02), Laura Gillen (NY-04), and Tim Kennedy (NY-26).

“LCV Action Fund is thrilled to announce our latest endorsements for pro-environment, pro-democracy leaders who will put people over Big Polluters and special interests,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Communities, especially communities of color and low-wealth communities, across the country are seeing the devastating impacts of the climate crisis and pollution firsthand. We are all in to elect candidates like these who will follow the science and fight for the health of our environment for clean energy, and a free and fair democracy for future generations.”

Representative Zoe Lofgren and Jessica Morse are also endorsed by California Environmental Voters. Tim Kennedy is also endorsed by New York League of Conservation Voters. 

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2023-2024 election cycle can be found here.

About LCV Action Fund
The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 482 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by League of Conservation Voters Action Fund and authorized by  Val Hoyle for Congress, Jessica Morse for Congress, Lofgren for Congress, Johnny O for Congress, Gillen for NY, and Kennedy for Congress.