Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Announces New Slate of Endorsements for U.S. House of Representatives

Jul 2, 2024

Washington D.C. – Today, the League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced new endorsements of ten candidates for election to the U.S. House of Representatives. The endorsements include U.S. Representative Josh Harder (CA-09), and House candidates former Navajo Nation President Jonathan Nez (AZ-02), Delaware State Senator Sarah McBride (DE-AL), April McClain Delaney (MD-06), New Jersey Assemblymember Dr. Herb Conaway (NJ-03), Oregon State Representative Dr. Maxine Dexter (OR-03), Oregon State Representative Janelle Bynum (OR-05), Janelle Stelson (PA-10), Virginia State Senator Suhas Subramanyam (VA-10), and Dr. Kristin Lyerly (WI-08).

“After recent heat waves and disastrous U.S. Supreme Court decisions, it is clear the stakes couldn’t be higher for our environment and our democracy, which is why LCV Action Fund is proud to announce our latest endorsements for the U.S. House of Representatives,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President for Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “We need elected officials who will put people over Big Polluters and corporate interests, protect our democracy, and fight for our communities and future generations. LCV Action Fund is all-in to flip the U.S. House by supporting these candidates like this amazing group who will prioritize protecting public health, tackling the climate crisis, and fighting for a clean energy future for all.”

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2023-2024 election cycle can be found here.

About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 482 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by League of Conservation Voters Action Fund and authorized by Josh Harder for Congress, Jonathan Nez for Congress, McBride for Delaware,  April McClain Delaney for Congress, Herb Conaway for Congress, Maxine for Congress, Janelle Bynum for Congress, Friends of Janelle Stelson, Suhas for Virginia, and Kristin Lyerly for Congress.