Join LCV for our annual Capital Dinner on March 20th in Washington, DC Register Now

Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Announces New U.S. House Endorsements

Dec 13, 2023

Washington D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced four new endorsements in the 2024 election cycle for the U.S. House. The endorsements include U.S. Representatives Valerie Foushee (NC-04), Deborah Ross (NC-02), Melanie Stansbury (NM-01), and candidate Gil Cisneros (CA-31).

“LCV Action Fund is thrilled to continue to support these environmental champions who are fighting for strong protections for the air we breathe, the water we drink, and our communities across the country,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Representatives Foushee, Ross, Stansbury, and former Representative Cisneros prioritize all communities, especially those that have been historically excluded from our democracy and who bear the brunt of climate impacts and toxic pollution. We look forward to continuing to work with these climate champions to build a more resilient climate for every community and a stronger democracy for all.”

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2023-2024 election cycle can be found here.

About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 481 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund and authorized by Foushee for Congress, Deborah Ross for Congress, Melanie for New Mexico, and Cisneros for Congress.