Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Announces Second Round of Incumbent House Endorsements

Mar 3, 2022

Courtnee Connon,

Washington D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced today the second round of incumbent endorsements in the 2022 election cycle for the U.S. House — 19 candidates in key districts. The endorsements include Chair of the Energy & Commerce Committee Frank Pallone (NJ-06), Assistant Speaker Katherine Clark (MA-05) and Reps. Ruben Gallego (AZ-03), Joe Neguse (CO-02), Jahana Hayes (CT-05), Sean Casten (IL-06), Bill Foster (IL-11), Jamie Raskin (MD-08), Chellie Pingree (ME-01), Elissa Slotkin (MI-07), Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05), Tom Malinowski (NJ-07), Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11), Susie Lee (NV-03), Susan Wild (PA-07), Matt Cartwright (PA-08), Jennifer Wexton (VA-10), Gerry Connolly (VA-11), and Suzan DelBene (WA-01).  

“On the heels of the latest, most dire report released by the IPCC earlier this week, LCV Action Fund is proud to support this diverse group of climate champions for re-election to the U.S. House – the urgent need for climate action and environmental justice could not be more clear,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “These members representing diverse communities across the country have been stalwart advocates for the transformational climate, clean energy, and jobs investments we need and we know they will continue to fight until protections for our climate and democracy are delivered.”

Between the 19 members in this round of endorsements there is representation from some of the most important committees and caucuses responsible for shaping just and equitable climate policies in the U.S. House, including the House Committee on Energy & Commerce, House Committee on Natural Resources, House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis, the House Committee on Agriculture, the House Science, Space and Technology Committee, the House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee, the Congressional Black Caucus, the Congressional Hispanic Caucus, the Congressional Women’s Caucus, the Sustainable Energy & Environment Coalition, and the Safe Climate Caucus. Every member also scored 96% or higher on LCV’s 2021 National Environmental Scorecard that was released yesterday

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2022 election cycle can be found here. LCV Action Fund is committed to helping to protect and expand the pro-environment House and Senate majorities and will endorse additional candidates in the months to come.


About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 462 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund and authorized by Gallego for Arizona, Joe Neguse for Congress, Friends of Jahana Hayes, Casten for Congress, Bill foster for Congress, Katherine Clark for Congress, Jamie Raskin for Congress, Pingree for Congress, Elissa Slotkin for Congress, Josh Gottheimer for Congress, Pallone for Congress, Tom Malinowski for Congress, Mikie Sherrill for Congress, Susie Lee for Congress, Susan Wild for Congress, Cartwright for Congress, Wexton for Congress, Gerry Connolly for Congress, and DelBene for Congress.