Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed Arizona Candidates on Primary Election Victories

Aug 3, 2022

Kyra Madunich-Arevalo,, 909-767-9743

Washington D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund congratulates Chairman Raúl Grijalva (AZ-07),Representatives Tom O’Halleran (AZ-02), Ruben Gallego (AZ-03), Greg Stanton (AZ-04), and House candidates Jevin Hodge (AZ-01) and Kirsten Engel (AZ-06) on their victories in the Democratic primary election in Arizona. 

“LCV Action Fund is all in to defend and expand the pro-environment majority in the House, and we are thrilled to congratulate this diverse group of climate champions from Arizona for their primary victories last night,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Each of these environmental champions played a pivotal role in ensuring that transformational climate, clean energy, and jobs legislation passed the U.S. House this year and we know they as well as inspiring candidates Jevin Hodge and Kirsten Engel will continue to fight for all communities until these investments are delivered.”

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2022 election cycle can be found here. LCV Action Fund is committed to helping to protect and expand the pro-environment Senate and House majorities and will endorse additional candidates in the months to come.

About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 460 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.