Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed Illinois Candidates on Primary Election Victories

Mar 19, 2024

Washington, D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund congratulates endorsed U.S. House members Jonathan Jackson (IL-01), Delia Ramirez (IL-03), Chuy García (IL-04), Sean Casten (IL-06), Bill Foster (IL-11), Nikki Budzinski (IL-13), Lauren Underwood (IL-14), and Eric Sorensen (IL-17) on advancing to the general election in Illinois.

“Congratulations to our climate champions for their victories tonight across Illinois! These endorsed members have a proven track record of fighting against pollution and climate change in communities facing some of the worst threats from the climate crisis,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President for Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Illinois is already experiencing the devastating impacts of the climate crisis and needs leaders who will prioritize the transition to a clean energy future and fight for clean air and water for all communities.”

All LCV Action Fund endorsed candidates can be found here.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.