Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed Maryland Candidates on Primary Election Victories

May 14, 2024

Washington, D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund congratulates Representative Steny Hoyer (MD-05) and candidates John Olszewski (MD-02) and Sarah Elfreth (MD-03) on their respective victories in tonight’s primary election in Maryland.

“LCV Action Fund is thrilled to congratulate Representative Steny Hoyer, John Olszewski, and Sarah Elfreth on their victories in Maryland,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President for Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Our planet is continuing to experience the hottest month on record for eleven consecutive months. The climate crisis is already impacting communities across Maryland and the Chesapeake Bay, and we know that Jonny O and Sarah Elfreth will be champions in Congress for a clean energy future, clean air and water, and our public lands, which is why LCV Action Fund is all-in to help them win this November.”

All LCV Action Fund endorsed candidates can be found here.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.