Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed Virginia Candidates on Primary Election Victories

Jun 22, 2022

Courtnee Connon,

Washington, D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund congratulates U.S. Representatives Elaine Luria (VA-02), Donald McEachin (VA-04), Abigail Spanberger (VA-07), Don Beyer (VA-08), Jennifer Wexton (VA-10), and Gerry Connolly (VA-11) on their victories in their respective Democratic primary elections in Virginia.

“Congratulations to these climate and environmental justice leaders on their victories tonight,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Each of these members of Congress have been true champions for Virginia’s communities and have been strong advocates for a just and equitable transition to a clean energy future, climate action, and protecting our democracy. It has never been more important to have leaders like these in Congress as we continue our fight to tackle the climate crisis through transformational investments in clean energy, environmental justice, and good-paying union jobs. We look forward to more victories in November and will do everything we can to help make that happen.”

“We are thrilled to see these climate leaders come out victorious in the primary and look forward to more wins in November,” said Virginia LCV Executive Director Michael Town. “These Representatives are all strong champions for climate action, environmental justice, and democracy and we are proud to have them representing the Commonwealth.” 

All LCV Action Fund endorsed candidates can be found here


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.