Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Announces Slate of New Endorsements for Congress

Jul 5, 2022

Courtnee Connon,

Washington D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced a slate of new endorsements in the 2022 election cycle for the U.S. Senate and U.S. House — twelve candidates in key states. The endorsements include Kendra Horn (OK- Sen), Jevin Hodge (AZ-01), Kermit Jones (CA-03), Will Rollins (CA-41), Maxwell Frost (FL-10), Eric Lynn (FL-13), Jared Moskowitz (FL-23), Annette Taddeo (FL-27), Morgan McGarvey (KY-03), Monica Tranel (MT-01), Jamie McLeod-Skinner (OR-05), and Chris Deluzio (PA-17).

“LCV Action Fund is all in to defend and expand the pro-environment majority in Congress, and we are thrilled to support this outstanding group of environmental and conservation champions from across the country for election to the U.S. Senate and House. It is more important than ever that we have a Congress that prioritizes the health and well-being of communities instead of polluters and their profits and fights to protect our democracy,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “We know these leaders will deliver on climate action, clean energy, jobs, democracy, and justice for all communities and we are excited to work alongside them in this election and beyond.”

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2022 election cycle can be found here.


About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 460 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund and authorized by Kendra Horn for Senate, Friends of Jevin D. Hodge, Kermit Jones for Congress, Will Rollins for Congress, Maxwell Alejandro Frost for Congress, Eric Lynn for Congress, Jared Moskowitz for Congress, Taddeo for Congress, Morgan McGarvey for Congress, Monica Tranel for Montana, Jaime for Oregon, and Chris Deluzio for Congress.