Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed California Candidates on Advancing to General Election, With Some Races Still to be Called

Mar 7, 2024

Washington, D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund congratulates all endorsed candidates in California on advancing to the general election: Speaker Emerita Nancy Pelosi (D-CA-11), Representatives Jared Huffman (D-CA-02), Mike Thompson (D-CA-04), Kevin Mullin (D-CA-15), Salud Carbajal (D-CA-24), Raul Ruiz (D-CA-25), Julia Brownley (D-CA-26), Judy Chu (D-CA-28), Pete Aguilar (D-CA-33), Jimmy Gomez (D-CA-34), Norma Torres (D-CA-35), Sydney Kamlager-Dove (D-CA-37), Maxine Waters (D-CA-43), Nanette Barragán (D-CA-44), Mike Levin (D-CA-49), and Scott Peters (D-CA-50), and candidates Lateefah Simon (D-CA-12), George Whitesides (D-CA-27), Luz Rivas (D-CA-29), Laura Friedman (D-CA-30), Will Rollins (D-CA-41) and Dave Min (D-CA-47).

“Congratulations to all of these amazing climate and democracy champions for their victories tonight and advancing to the general election in November,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President for Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “California is on the frontlines of the battle for control of the U.S. House this year, just as it is on the frontlines of the climate crisis. The Golden State has been a leader in advancing climate solutions, and LCV Action Fund is ready to help these candidates win in November and restore a pro-environment majority in the House.”  

All LCV Action Fund endorsed candidates can be found here.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.