Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed Candidates on Primary Election Victories

May 18, 2022

Courtnee Connon,

Washington, D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund congratulates Charles Booker (KY-Senate), Cheri Beasley (NC-Senate), Valerie Foushee (NC-04), Jeff Jackson (NC-14), Senator Ron Wyden (OR-Senate), Representative Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01), Val Hoyle (OR-04), Andrea Salinas (OR-06), Representative Dwight Evans (PA-03), Representative Madeleine Dean (PA-04), Representative Mary Gay Scanlon (PA-05), Representative Susan Wild (PA-07), Representative Matt Cartwright (PA-08) and Summer Lee (PA-12) on their victories in their respective Democratic primary elections.

“Congratulations to these stellar candidates on their primary victories across the country last night,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “It has never been more important to have leaders in Congress who will fight to protect the health of all communities and tackle the climate crisis through transformational investments in clean energy, environmental justice, and good-paying union jobs. Voters understand this and they know that these are the people we need fighting for us in Washington. We look forward to continuing to support these candidates through more victories in November.”

Environmental donors contributed over $500,000 to these candidates via GiveGreen. GiveGreen — a partnership between LCV Victory Fund and NRDC Action Votes that helps people directly contribute to pro-environment candidates — has already raised a record $13.9 million for candidates in the 2022 cycle. Separately, LCV Victory Fund invested over $550,000 on ads in support of Andrea Salinas (OR-06) and Summer Lee (PA-12) as part of a campaign to support pro-environment, non-incumbent women of color running for U.S. House seats in competitive primaries.

All LCV Action Fund endorsed candidates can be found here.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,,  and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.