Press Releases

LCV Action Fund Congratulates Endorsed Florida Candidates on Primary Election Victories

Aug 24, 2022

Kyra Madunich-Arevalo,, 909-767-9743

Washington D.C. –The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund congratulates U.S. Senate nominee Representative Val Demings, Chair Kathy Castor (FL-14), Representatives Darren Soto (FL-09) and Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-25), and House candidates Maxwell Frost (FL-10), Eric Lynn (FL-13), Jared Moskowitz (FL-23) and Annette Taddeo (FL-27) on their respective victories in the Florida primary election. 

“Congratulations to these climate and environmental justice leaders on their victories in Florida,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Communities in Florida are on the frontlines of the climate crisis and we are proud to support these environmental champions in their work to defend Florida’s natural resources, hold big polluters accountable, grow our clean energy economy, and create high-paying jobs. We look forward to more victories in November and will do everything we can to help make that happen.”

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2022 election cycle can be found here. LCV Action Fund is committed to helping to protect and expand the pro-environment Senate and House majorities and will endorse additional candidates in the months to come.

About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 460 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.